Office of Undergraduate Research Undergraduate research will set you apart.

Provost’s Mentor Award


Provost's Award for Faculty Excellence in Undergraduate Research Mentoring

This award is established to recognize and encourage the individual efforts of Auburn faculty who mentor undergraduate students in research and creative endeavors. The award is designed to honor the practice of mentoring undergraduate research and scholarship, and it is meant to highlight significant commitment to undergraduate scholarship and creative work outside the classroom.

Important Dates: Check back in Fall 2020 for nomination deadlines.

More information can be found on the Faculty Awards page.


2018-2019 Awardee

Dr Annie Gorden

Dr. Virginia A. Davis
Alumni Professor, Chemical Engineering

2017-2018 Awardee

Dr Annie Gorden

Dr. Sushil Adhikari
Alumni Assoc. Professor, Biosystems Engineering

2016-2017 Awardee

Dr Annie Gorden

Dr. Anne Gorden
Assoc. Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

2015-2016 Awardees

Head shot of Leonardo De La Fuente

Dr. Leonardo De La Fuente
Assoc. Professor, Entomology and Plant Pathology

Head shot of Elizabeth Lipke

Dr. Elizabeth Lipke
Assoc. Professor, Chemical Engineering

2014-2015 Awardee

Head shot of Alan Wilson

Dr. Alan Wilson
Assoc. Professor, Fisheries, Aquaculture, and Aquatic Sciences

2013-2014 Awardee

Head shot of Saad Biaz

Dr. Saad Biaz
Assoc. Professor, Computer Science and Software Engineering

2012-2013 Awardee

Head shot of Martha Escobar

Dr. Martha Escobar
Assoc. Professor, Pyschology

2011-2012 Awardee

Head shot of Michael Squillacote

Dr. Michael Squillacote
Assoc. Professor, Chemistry and Biochemistry

Last modified: January 10, 2020